Tour de Yorkshire 1st – 3rd May 2015

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Following the success of the 2014 Tour de France Grand Départ, Yorkshire will be hosting it’s very own cycling event – the Tour de Yorkshire.

Taking place over 3 days (1st – 3rd May 2015), the Tour de Yorkshire will travel over 500km through Yorkshire over three stages.

STAGE ONE ROUTE – 1st May 2015:

Bridlington, Flamborough, Hunmanby, East Ayton, Dalby Forest, Thornton le Dale, Pickering, Rosedale Abbey, Danby, Glaisdale, Grosmont, Whitby, Robin Hood’s Bay, Scarborough.

STAGE TWO ROUTE – 2nd May 2015:

Selby, Market Weighton, North Newbald, Sancton, Beverley, Cherry Burton, Wetwang, Stamford Bridge, Norton (near Malton), York.

STAGE THREE ROUTE – 3rd May 2015:

Wakefield, Barnsley, Holmfirth, Marsden, Slaithwaite, Ripponden, Cragg Vale, Hebden Bridge, Haworth, Oakworth, Sutton-in-Craven, Cross Hills, Silsden, Addingham, Ilkley, Leeds.